Questions

by ddreyfuss

For homework tonight, I’d like you to take a look back on all of the simple machine activities we have done thus far. Look at terms like Mechanical Advantage, Work, Effort force, and distances. On your blog (since it’s been a while), ask a few questions about those experiences that you are still confused about! Those will help me to know where you stand. Good luck and see you tomorrow!

One activity that I am particularly confused about it the Ramps and Mechanical Advantage worksheet. I am having trouble understanding exactly how to apply mechanical advantage using the spring scales and ramps. Maybe it is due to the fact that my group had trouble understanding the project, but I remember that once it was explained to me I was able to understand it better. I think I just need to review this specific assignment.

