The Scale of the Universe

by ddreyfuss

This site not only intrigued me, but completely blew my mind. It is amazing to see how insignificant we are in terms of mass and everything else within the universe. When I thought I could not go any bigger or smaller, I realized the scale was only slightly above or below the middle. Like, what’s a quark? And is everything really made of quantum foam?… I also felt especially interested in the planets and stars I had never heard of. I noticed that weight was only commented on within the earth’s objects. The gravitational pull on earth is the reason why so many minuscule objects are able to exist here. Other places, such as planets, stars, etc., were mostly mentioned in comparison to mass. The other aspects of the universe do not have many articles on their surface, and therefore do not usually comment on any kind of weight there.

